I gave You my Heart…

I gave you my heart when you were born, as mothers tend to do

You seemed so very healthy—you rode a bike at two!!!

Laughing and running and playing and growing,  oh how could we have known…

That your heart was broke, a thick muscle hidden –until you were all grown…

Now I watch you everyday, awesome and so brave,

I cry, I scream, I pray and hope that your life will be saved…

You are such a wonderful boy, musical, and so fine…

If  only I could save you my darling,

I would give you mine…

You have always had my heart…

 

 

Leave a Reply

