If I had wings

If I could be an airplane,

I’d be a high wing for sure

so I could pull Gs, then dive real fast

and then pull back up  for more–

My engine would growl, oh hear the Sound!

My troubles would stay firmly on the ground….

 

I would soar way high above the clouds,  – look’in right into the sun

wearing my Aviators– until the day was done-

and then I’d turn on my instrument panel so I could fly at night-

and watch the planets and far away stars, you’ve never seen such a sight–

I’d break through layers of atmosphere, kiss the Skye and then–

I’d land, refuel, taxi on out, and Yes!

I’d do it again…

 

–for the real Skye

 

 

Leave a Reply

