It’s Quiet and Dark…

It’s quiet and dark when I enter my home

carrying groceries, all alone

No kids fighting no battles to stop

No music is heard too loud bee bop

No cars in the drive only mine

An old lady car although she Is fine

The children, no I don’t want to think

of them living their lives on the brink

of happy and joy

my girls and boys

I miss them so much

I yearn for their touch

They say this is the empty nest

or Menopause is giving me quite a test

my tissues come out, my eyes start to tear

my husband comes in How are you Dear

One look, and he used to be my friend

Now he just says

No not again…

The Cries….The Menopause

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

