shooting across the Universe

Elton John had come out with Rocket Man and I wrote this poem a million years ago after hearing it for the first time. I envisioned an astronaut out in space, something had gone wrong…I was 8–

 

Shooting across the Universe upon a Troubled Star

All my Earthly problems seemed distantly afar

And as I passed the planet Earth my thoughts began to flare

I realized I’m gone for good

would I be remembered there

Memories seemed to flood me

like mom, dad and sis

gone forever is the past

I’ll always love and miss..

I’m flying so much closer now,

my thoughts begin to churn

as I realized I’m doomed for good

to a Land

of

No Return

 

Leave a Reply

