A mother’s rant

A mother has a right to rant sometimes, right?

To friends

or groups

about their kids’ behavior

or lack thereof

the other siblings

know I

favor you

they think it’s

because of your heart

and it’s true

you have a motorcycle

I would complain and carry on like a mad woman

your fast car

I would never have bought it

my love

I can’t help it

but I have always

favored each of you

for who you are

I am angry that I don’t

discipline you even though

you are of age

normally I would

be screaming my head

off at your

fast driving

your motorcycle

your working while in college

when you

don’t have to

but you have always been

different than

the rest of us

quiet

contemplative

hilarious

fun and loving like

your brothers and sisters too

but

damn your heart

I would like to

be able to tell you off when

I am mad at something

you have done

or

a

decision you have made

because I can not

help but

love you

love you

love you

and let you get

away with

anything

because I am

so

helpless

and

sorrowful

but for you

I

am

strong

just in case

you

need

me

 

2 thoughts on “A mother’s rant

Leave a Reply

