You are sleeping…

You are sleeping

I am writing

you are tired

I am wondering

why

A teen is tired

school and work

long hours and papers

but you are more tired

than usual

or are you

bored

or are you okay

this is where

I get it out in writing

I can’t say it to you

I can not ask you

you get angry

and I cry

and you get angry

and my friends tell me

to stop it because

I can’t do anything

about it

just live my life

they say everyone in the

family knows how I feel

and I am making it all

worse

yes they all say things friends and family

they say

I can’t accept it

I can’t cope

I hope

maybe I will

tomorrow..

they even say I act like it’s about

me but

they don’t

know I am grieving

and then they say

why do you

act

this way

he is  alive

like I don’t know that

who can understand a mother’s

love

not one single person

who has said

these ridiculous

things to me

thank God for

my blog

where I can write

my thoughts

and I am safe

from

scorn

for loving

my son so much

and hurting so much

for

him

…….

and who can dare give me advice

when they are living their

life and they can forget a time

while living and loving and going to work and school

and for some reason

I can’t forget for a second

how dare anyone

question

my tears

damn

it

 

 

Leave a Reply

