Elvis..

Elvis. What more can one say?  It was an August day in the 70s and I was about 12 when a friend of mine interrupted my double dutch jump roping to tell me that he died. I did not believe her for a minute and ran home to turn on the radio to see what was reported. Sure enough, he was gone and I cried for days. I had this whole love affair dream with Elvis and Priscilla. I loved their love, their story, his looks, his story….the complete package, and good grief can you imagine if his twin Aaron lived and there were Two of Them?  Anyway, I have had a lifelong love of his art. He was a true artist, God Given talent, no lessons, amazing…..He wasn’t a bad actor either. It’s too bad that fame and fortune brings drugs and alcohol to those who are in the entertainment industry. It makes me sad when another Icon passes….

Leave a Reply

