She Lied

She promised me she would help me

She lied

I rescued her

I am not her

child

Two hip replacements

Poor health

Grieving

Now she is better

Taking her money

she promised to give for

new windows

new siding

air conditioning

heat

stove

She wants to move

and move quickly

I will see that

she does

She lied

I am glad

she will soon

be

gone

My knife is sharp

to cut her out of

my life for

good

this time

she is just like her sister

her sister

was my

mother

they both lied

they never

loved

me

 

Leave a Reply

