Hello Anxiety…

Hello Anxiety

are you taking a little step in my belly?

I feel you    go away

I am afraid    you tell me I am worth nothing  you tell me I ruin everyone’s fun

Guess what?   Maybe I do. Go away.

You tell me everything is my fault

Guess what?  Some of it is. Go away.

You dance in my chest and tell me

he Hates me

Guess what?  He does. Go away.

Is that you I hear telling me I am alone in this world?

Guess what?  I don’t care what you say and I have been alone

even in a room full of people so you can’t scare me

Get a new tactic

You may win tomorrow

but today Anxiety

I

win

 

Leave a Reply

