Can’t wait to walk into you…

The searing heat from the sun

I have missed so much still warms

my body and I sweat and am

miserable

I say I can live without you

but I find that it almost

intolerable

I never thought I would miss you

so much

I have found myself dependent

on you

even to breathe

and I hate myself for not

being able to rough it

on my own without you

but I walk in from work

so tired and hot and sweat

pouring down my face

your touch is so soothing

and I collapse on the bed

enjoying you too much

how I love you

window

air

conditioning

unit

 

Leave a Reply

