Luna

You banged on my window

late at night         I    thought  you

were the air conditioner or the fan

You were consistent

were you drawn to my light?

I looked you up

I have never seen

anything like you

you are unexplained

beautiful, unexpected, frightening in

your beauty

green wings so large looking like a leaf

moving back and forth

white body like a Caterpillar

I

discovered you only come out

at night

will you keep me company at night?

no

you die in a

week

so sad for

that

you

are one of the most

beautiful of God’s

creation

thank you for showing

your

face

Luna Moth

 

 

Leave a Reply

