Kicked him out

We believed the same things
We laughed at the same jokes
We competed against each other
We never ran out of things to say
We were friends first
The best of friends
Then lovers
The best of lovers
Until a mystery was discovered
Shattered my belief in him
We made a child
He did not want it
How could this possibly be?
I asked myself so many times
He wanted me to get rid of it
Adoption not an option
He called to make sure the deed was done.
I told him Yes.
Who was this man?
I thought I knew him
Best friends talking about Life
I thought we covered everything
He lied
I would never have believed it
Until I lived it
I had
Her
Anyway
But kicked him
Out of my
Life

Leave a Reply

