Time on my hands

I learned young what Not to be
Could not wait to grow up
To be completely free
From the childhood abuse and especially the Pain
To Grow up and throw off all my Chains
But Life came for me early and I made a choice
To become a Mother with a powerful voice
To guide and cherish and mostly to love
Those given to me from Him up above
Then they grew up and now I am old
With so many stories that are yet untold
But no audience to hear, no one to care
Should I embrace this time
Do I dare?
I was so busy giving I never learned how
To care just for Me and so with head bowed
I pray for guidance and hope I will find
That I can do anything I want with all of
This time
On my hands….

Leave a Reply

