I cheated!!

images (16)

Sitting in the classroom

many years ago

first grade it was

a pretty blonde sat in front of me

I could see her papers

I could not add nor subtract

was too busy coloring secretly

or hiding a book I was

reading

Sometimes I wrote little stories

I now have Math to do in my Job

and do it well

but can not do it without a calculator

or else I get a

headache

I told the teacher

I cheated the entire

year

the last day of school

I told the teacher

she passed me anyway

in my college classes

I had to go all the way back

to middle school math

getting headaches

having to Think and Hating it

Still am not good at it

Math

Always

Trying for me

Hateful

I Cheated!!

Leave a Reply

