Creepy me…

In many posts past, I wrote that I learned to read at age four. I posted a few blogs about the women in my life and my teacher that taught me to read so young was featured in one of them. I read everything I could get my hands on; books were an escape for a little girl trapped in a rotten childhood. I had no idea what I wanted to do in Life, for there was no Internet, nor Face book, nor U Tube, nor any platform for my writing, so I went to work and blah, blah, blah, here I am.

I still read all kinds of books. Non fiction, fiction, biographies, history…the list is endless. Don’t set me free in a library because I will spend Hours!! I always took my children to libraries when they were little and took advantage of the ‘reading corner’ and ‘story time’….now all but one Hates libraries!! Imagine!! The Horror!!

I read romances when I was younger, dreaming of the Knight in Shining Armor and all that. I have a few favorite authors that I still read that are romance writers. For some strange reason, although I Hate Confrontation, and Violence, I am completely Hooked on Intrigue and Mysteries…..I started another book the other day (without finishing The Book of course) and #4 happened to be breezing by. She was reading over my shoulder as I cranked out a few chapters and said, “Mawm! You are Sooooo Creepy”!!

3 thoughts on “Creepy me…

Leave a Reply

