The end of the Yamaha…

My son was caught speeding on his bike. He was going 93 in a 65 zone……93!!  In my State, this is reckless driving and carries a steep fine as well as a misdemeanor charge and possible jail time.

He is a first time offender, so he will probably not get jail time. I am contacting an attorney this upcoming week to see what can be done, and how much it will cost….

I have no idea why he pushes the envelope like this…He is the one with the heart condition that I have posted about many times. Why does he drive this fast? It upsets me terribly, but I am thankful that there have been no accidents.

He is scared that his license will be taken because he is still a student and works at night as a night manager at a grocery store. He is scared that he will go to jail. A steep fine worries him as well as a misdemeanor on his record. He has never been in trouble with the law before.

However, the bike must be sold to pay for the attorney if needed. He has decided to sell it so that it will look better for him in court as well. It is a good decision. Obviously he is not responsible enough to ride with caution and obey the speed limit.

I still hurt for him for he is depressed and sad…

but I am thankful that I don’t have to hear that Zoom Zoom any longer!!

2 thoughts on “The end of the Yamaha…

Leave a Reply

