I need to build a bridge..

I am looking for materials to build a bridge between you and me

To get back to where we need to be

Not to those days of bubbles and toys

realizing you are no longer a little boy

but turning into a strong young man

and getting to know you if I can

Where did you go when I was in Hell

Did anyone hold you or sit for a spell

and cuddle you close like I wanted to

teaching you what you should do

Why did I let Life get in the way

and now not knowing what I can say

to bring you out of the dark and into the light

to show that everything will be alright

I am determined my love, this you will see

to sing you somehow back

to

me

One thought on “I need to build a bridge..

Leave a Reply

