Thankfulness…

A quick trip down the hall to the laundry room got me thinking about my blogging today and I realized I sounded like I was throwing a big ‘ole pity party. Maybe I am. So I decided to write what I’m thankful for instead of maybe seeming like I am complaining….

I am thankful that I am a Child of God. I don’t always use what God has given me, and I want to work on that, I am praying about that.

I am thankful that my #5 who is now 19 is okay. He has no visible symptoms of his heart disease. One six months to another, we wait…..but for now, he is living his life and has a really good attitude.

I am thankful that I am able to home school and that the kids can go to college early. I am also thankful that #6 Is Working Independently….

I am thankful that I hear from my grown children in one way or another almost every day and that for the most part, they are happy.

I am thankful that even though we are living in a true fixer upper, the hubs is really handy and it’s not so bad.

I am thankful that even though we were not blessed with the money we needed for improvements, we are blessed that we are able to own our home soon.

I am thankful that I have a platform such as this wonderful blogging community so that I can write out my thoughts even though they are not always happy.

I am thankful that I have my dogs for company even though they are old like me.

I am thankful that I have a second job.

I am thankful that I am off Antibiotics!!

I am thankful that I have beautiful trees in my yard that are showing off their pretty fall colors!!

I am thankful for my computer even though satellite is rather irritating.

I am thankful I am writing a book even though it needs much work.

I am thankful that we have television.

I am thankful for my new washing machine.

I am thankful that we will have plug in heaters in the winter!

I am thankful #3 is coming home to visit for Christmas!

I am thankful for my cooktop and am believing that somehow we will have enough money to purchase a stove. (hopefully before the Holidays!!)

I am thankful that I can still see the good things in my life even when the days are darker than I am used to…..

I am thankful for all of you!!

6 thoughts on “Thankfulness…

Leave a Reply

