Another Motorcycle??

A few weeks ago I posted about my son’s woes about driving too fast (93) and getting a ticket, going to court, and all that anxiety.

Today he is buying another motorcycle. I am so mad!! He wanted me to take him to Washington, D.C. which is about 2 hours away so that he could get it. I really am against this. The hubs is taking him after work because I refuse to have anything to do with it. #6 is riding along for company so he can get out of school.

I thought he learned his lesson but I guess he didn’t. He can’t even ride it in the winter. He said he’s going to “work” on it over the winter. Apparently it’s older and he wants to “soup” it up and make a “project” out of it.

I don’t care.

I don’t like it!!

At least he won’t be riding in the cold but that is really no consolation. He is obviously too immature to have a bike and why he insists on doing these things is beyond my comprehension. I probably would not be so upset if he didn’t have heart disease but he will probably ride too fast and that is what really bothers me. No sense!!

4 thoughts on “Another Motorcycle??

  1. My 50-year-old brother was recently lectured to by our 85-year-old father who reminded him of the perils of riding his Harley from DC to Jersey on the weekends. My 56-year-old sister also rides a bike around NYC. They both have bikes because my dad owned one when he was in his 50’s. Lots of machismo in my Italian group.
    I hope your son stays safe.
    am:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

