A Divided House…this election

I have a Divided House. I did not tell who I was voting for and won’t. However, my children are either die hard Democrats or die hard Republicans. Some of them come up with the strangest ideas about the candidates that ran for this year’s election.

The Hillary supporters are furious. The Trump supporters are ecstatic. The Trump supporters are taunting the Hillary supporters.

The Hillary supporters are mad and crying. They are saying awful things about Trump. The Trump supporters are saying awful things about Hillary. They are all texting and calling me and telling me all about it. I’m no longer answering my phone tonight.

I told them all that I cried for Hillary today after watching her speech. As a Person she has to have Feelings. Have a little tenderness for someone who has tried to do good for so many years for women and children and families. The government has been corrupt for years. It is our duty to support and pray for the new President, no matter who it is.

Of course I have seen many elections and some of the family members are young. They are afraid. I am too!  No matter who was voted in, for my own reasons.

I liked what the President said today: (paraphrase)  We are not Democrats nor Republicans, we are all on the same team. We are Americans. We are all rooting for the new President to do good because we are Patriots and we love America.

4 thoughts on “A Divided House…this election

  1. Yes I can understand the house divided–mine too. But no turmoil here really. Perhaps because my husband and I are both disciplined from our years of military service. Here’s the new Commander in Chief; why yes of course sir/ma’am…carry on.

    And that’s what we have to do as a nation. At the end of the day, we have to find a way to work together and start holding ourselves accountable for setting good examples for our children. The nation has spoken and democracy has been executed as shocking as it may be. This by no means implies anyone should give up what they are passionate about, but we will have to find a way to move forward and be happy with what good news the election may have brought forth. I for one am thrilled minimum wage was increase in Arizona and that my children’s school district will receive more funds! For that I am thankful. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So much tension everywhere. I hope sooner than later, people will concede & get with the program & allow him to try to do his job…regardless if you voted for him or not, & give him a chance to show us what he plans to do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

