I can’t help you…

Crashing through the door

Can’t take it anymore

Filthy mouth, mean face, like a snake

This is the Hell that you make

But you shut down and don’t seem to care

Sit in your chair just seem to stare

Sun is shining but to you it’s rain

You drive everyone here insane

Your kids leave when you come in

Wish I could go along with them

But you’re in the gutter and I give you a hand

But you won’t grab it, so I let go and up I stand

Brush myself off and know that I will see another day

that you drift farther away

Stay in your hole and be mean and blue

I won’t climb

in with

you

 

5 thoughts on “I can’t help you…

  1. Pingback: Success Inspirers World

Leave a Reply

