The Sun is Rising….for #5

If you haven’t yet heard this song, not to worry; it’s old. It’s from the soundtrack, “The Other Woman”. (I love that movie).  “The Sun is Rising” is by Britt Nicole. I saw this movie shortly after we found out about #5 and his HCM heart disease. I can’t really talk to him about it. So when I need to get my emotions out, I watch the movie and back up the song a time and a time and a time–I also keep it on my Spotify which I don’t listen to much because it takes up data or internet data. However, from time to time my sadness is so great that I have to cry. Whenever I hear this song, I think that before his diagnosis, he wanted to be a sound designer. He’s a musician and we were in the process of looking into colleges that offered that particular major. It didn’t matter to him that it didn’t make much money, he really wanted to make sound tracks for movies. After his diagnosis, his grades dropped terribly in community college and of course they would. He had to have woken up each day with a lump in his stomach. He’s good now. He rides his bike and loves it, is a store manager, and decided not to complete his education right now. He wants to live each day as if it were his last. However, I am hopeful that he will be healed in his lifetime. There are some cutting edge medical procedures in the beginning stages and I hope that he will be able to be healed completely. I am not so good from time to time. This is one of the songs I listen to which has such tremendous meaning to me. It’s a great way to cry and let out the pain…..The Sun is Rising!!

2 thoughts on “The Sun is Rising….for #5

Leave a Reply

