REV

I ask, “Where are you going this Easter Day?”

He says, “To ride in the sun, it’s a beautiful day!”

He has on his gear, jacket and boots,

He now has Wings

But I gave him roots-

His bike starts up,

Va room, Va room,

my heart starts to beat

bah bah boom, bah bah boom-

Hi bike looks different,

something is new-

He never tells me what he’s going to do-

I puzzle over it and look at his bag,

I see that he ordered a brand new tag.

watch over your heart

watch over your heart

I say silently as he starts to depart

Down the drive he begins to ride

I feel a sinking sensation inside

watch over your heart

I say silently

He lifts his visor

and winks at me

My mood dims as I see what it says

It’s the tag!  It’s the tag!

The tag

says

“REV”

*a mom’s poem to her son with heart disease

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “REV

  1. Pingback: Success Inspirers World

Leave a Reply

