Three Day Wrap Up

I am doing a three day wrap up today. On Easter Sunday, I went to #1’s house and we had a great day. No one accompanied me, they were either working or didn’t want to go. #1 sent home leftovers for those that had to work, no one else. I like that.

I took my granddaughter driving, as she just got her learner’s permit and mommy and daddy are too upset and anxious. She did great. We started out slow in a parking lot and next thing you know, she was on the highway! Afterwards, I treated myself to a coffee at Star Bucks and a quick store run, and then homeward bound. It was a nice time.

Monday I worked at the winery but had gotten up at 4:30 a.m. because the dogs were carrying on and then could not get back to sleep so went on to work at 9:00 a.m.  It was very slow and I was very slow due to lack of sleep. They let me go early because we weren’t that busy and I had a nice nap yesterday afternoon.

Today I started the day bright and early with a dentist appointment at 8:00 a.m.  I had my partial adjusted and the dentist worked on my upper plate too. It’s better. I am still having trouble adjusting….

Today is dedicated to phone calls and house work and most of it has been completed. I am planning to have lunch with #4 and then maybe do some schoolwork with #6 that we have to do together. It’s been pretty quiet, which is nice.

No Great Dramas to report so I am happy about that. I already have a casserole made for dinner so that is a plus. A store run after #4 goes back to work and I am done for the day!

I am trying to do things to keep busy on my days off. It gets so lonely sometimes. The dogs are getting old so they just lay around. Watching them, it makes me want to do the same!!

Leave a Reply

